Make a Wish…

I cannot believe that it has been a few months since my last post!

Well what have I been up to? I have had a great summer of business thanks to my lovely customers. It never ceases to amaze me where they all come from. You guys are so welcome and its a pleasure to make pretty things for you!

During the summer time I think of Christmas ( I Know! But I have too!) I also try and think of some new designs, one of which I want to share with you know 🙂 Yippee!

Dandelion Clock Necklace

This my Large Dandelion Clock Necklace  which has a whole dandelion clock encased inside. The cap has been hand stamped to say “wish”. Thats what we all do, right? Is make a wish before we blow all the little seeds into the air!

photo 4

This pendant is quite large, 40mm in diameter. So, when fitted with a long 32 inch chain, I think it turns into quite the statement piece! Also, if you are anything like me then you are a curious wee thing! The longer chain allows you space to inspect whenever you are wearing it!

I know that the large pendant isn’t everyones cup of tea, so for those who like smaller delicate jewellery I created a smaller version, again with the whole clock inside!

photo 4

This small pendant is only 25mm wide! It is the same size as my original sized Dandelion Necklace! I found it pretty hard to get small enough Dandelion Clocks to make this one work! But here we are!

photo 1

I didn’t stop there either! I after some failed attempts to create a bangle I came up with a new shape of bangle which not in my opinion looks great, but is light and comfortable to wear!

10647176_746897988699593_6604727816326204138_n

People as me lots, How do I manage to get the whole dandelion clock home and into the resin before its bald! Haha! Well the answer is I walk along picking the dandelions with a lunch box!! I kid you not. I do get strange looks! If only they knew what they were for… Do you think they would be impressed? 

Leave a Reply

