Hello May!

Hello May! 


Daisy Chain Necklace £16

It’s hard to believe we have reached May already. There has been lots of change at Ruby Bijou in 2015!

I took the long hard decision this year to go fully fledged online, meaning no longer attending craft events. This is a big step because for me events are an opportunity to meet new customers and be social! Thanks to my online customers my dream of being a true online business has been made a reality!

With online selling at the forefront of my mind something else had to give. 7 days a week is hard work! So although teaching others to make jewellery was something I was passionate about it had to end too! I had some fab workshops before I finished up so I truly went out with a bang!

So what am I doing now? Well I have a fabulous well equipped studio that will be getting a bit of a make over to suit the designing, making and packing of my jewellery!

What are my plans for the future? I hope to expand my ranges and hopefully employ someone to join the Ruby Bijou Team!

As the end of May approaches I’ll also be taking time to reflect back on 5 years in business! From one small box room in my house to a two storey converted cottage studio beside the sea in Groomsport.

I’d like to take this opportunity to thank all my subscribers and customers for 5 great years!

Linda x

Leave a Reply

